The Power of Positive Thinking

I think the best part of being retired is being able to wake up without the alarm. No rushing to shower and get dressed for work. I absolutely love the quiet of the morning!

A wonderful thing about being alive is that
every day is a new day of positive thinking…

Those first minutes every day are important ones, because our minds are just barely awake and receptive to anything that comes along. The thoughts we feed ourselves can effectively start a new day on a positive note or a negative one.  

I have always been a pretty positive person. It is a trait I learned from my mother and father. One of the most important things I learned from their example was to live positively. It is trait that has served me well, but one that sometimes is hard to achieve.

Our minds are so used to thinking about the past, about things that cannot be changed; or they rush headstrong into the future, creating fears and worries that may never come to pass.

If we allow our minds to focus in either area all the time, we miss out on life. Our lives are happening right here, right now. Choosing to live in the present will open up a whole world of new opportunities and possibilities every day.

Dr. Norman Vincent Peale’s best seller The Power of Positive Thinking tells us if we want to change our circumstances we must start thinking differently or in a more positive manner.  

Dr. Peale’s book has a message of positive thinking that is just as powerful today as when it was first written in 1952. It has often been called the greatest inspirational bestseller of all time – one that can change your life.

Ending on a Positive Note: Changing your attitude can change your life and help you make your every day the best it can be.

 

About Agnes Spurlock

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts and perspectives about the simple, everyday life. I truly believe that the ordinary days are where we find the real joy in our lives. Make every day count!
This entry was posted in Choices, Inspirational, Life Changes, Positive Thinking, Value and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Power of Positive Thinking

  1. As I was scrolling about and trying to figure out how to subscribe to your blog, I read this post again. I needed it, especially today.

    Three of my interviewees didn’t respond to their questions for the article I’m supposed to be writing today and my husband’s new employee didn’t show. I wasn’t feeling too positive but I can always see the brighter side if someone will remind me to look for it – like Norman and you just did. I love his book and your post. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

