Uncluttering Your Space

       

        

Last week I was invited to speak at a Ladies Night Out event that was held in the most unlikely place – a lumber company located in Charm, Ohio. Keim Lumber, dedicated to quality, integrity and personal service since 1911, is a one-stop building center and a leading building material supplier in the state of Ohio.   

Ladies Night Out 2010 was all about Uncluttering Your Space. Over 500 women attended and enjoyed a wonderful dinner, great exhibits, cooking and do-it-yourself demos throughout the store.

My presentation focused on removing emotional and physical clutter that uses up valuable space, saps your energy, robs you of time and relationships and can prevent you from living your best life. I spoke three times in four hours which gave me a new appreciation for my church pastor, Tom Lipsey, who does the same sermon at three different services every Sunday. My hat’s off to you Tom – you make it look so easy!

The ladies were so receptive and gave me such a warm welcome. I was honored to hear the stories many shared with me as to how they had dealt (or were dealing) with the clutter (issues and burdens) in their own lives. God bless you all!

The town of Charm is the heart of the World’s Largest Amish Settlement. The Amish lifestyle is reminiscent of American life a century ago and is absolutely “charming” with its homey atmosphere and picturesque countryside. Being there brought back memories of my early childhood days living on a farm and I felt right at home.

Ending on a Positive Note: Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.” (Confucius)

2 thoughts on “Uncluttering Your Space

  1. I love the town’s name – so fitting for the Amish. That is unusual to have a speaking engagement at a lumber company. What great marketing and it looks like a really nice place.

    I’d love to hear you speak one day, maybe somewhere closer to where your brother lives. : )

Leave a Reply

