Church Hymns

While doing a little clean up on my computer this morning, I ran across the following email on church hymns. Thought you all might get a kick out of it.

HOW WELL DO YOU KNOW YOUR HYMNS?

Dentist’s Hymn……………………….Crown Him with Many Crowns

Weatherman’s Hymn………………There Shall Be Showers of Blessings

Contractor’s Hymn………………….The Church’s One Foundation

The Tailor’s Hymn…………………..Holy, Holy, Holy

The Golfer’s Hymn………………….There’s a Green Hill Far Away

The Politician’s Hymn………………Standing on the Promises

Optometrist’s Hymn………………..Open My Eyes That I Might See

The IRS Agent’s Hymn…………….I Surrender All

The Gossip’s Hymn………………….Pass It On

The Electrician’s Hymn…………….Send The Light

The Shopper’s Hymn……………….Sweet Bye and Bye

The Realtor’s Hymn…………………I’ve Got a Mansion, Just Over the Hilltop

The Doctor’s Hymn………………….The Great Physician

A Few Hymns for those who speed on the highway!

45mph………………..God Will Take Care of You
65mph………………..Nearer My God to Thee
85mph………………..This World Is Not My Home
95mph………………..Lord, I’m Coming Home
100mph………………Precious Memories

Ending on a Positive Note: Lord, always help me find humor in life! 

__________________________________________________

Comment below if you have another suggestion to add to the list?  

Agnes Spurlock www.agnesspurlock.com

5 thoughts on “Church Hymns

Leave a Reply

