Make New Friends, Keep the Old

 Gratitude Journal – Day Eight

I am grateful for Facebook which offers the ability to connect with great old friends, but also gives us an opportunity to find new ones.

Make new friends,
but keep the old.
One is silver,
the other is gold.

Ending on a Positive Note: I recently told Kim, a new FB friend (and fellow blogger), I was learning much from her words and was grateful she had found me and asked me to be her FB friend. She replied, “I feel the same way, you’re so encouraging.” And I loved this part, “God knew who I needed in my life even though it seems funny to think, along with the universe, He’s also directing FB. But, I guess…why not?

Check out Kim’s latest post at: http://skimhenson.wordpress.com/2010/11/07/smores/

3 thoughts on “Make New Friends, Keep the Old

Leave a Reply

