Clothes that Fit the Lifestyle

Gratitude Journal – Day Ten

I’m sure you’ve heard the old saying, “I don’t have anything to wear?” How many times do we stand looking at our closet full of clothes, but finding nothing wearable that matches our mood? With a sigh we resort to a well-worn, time-tested outfit that may appear to be boring and lacking pizzazz. While these outfits may vary according to the season, we usually feel comfortable wearing them.

Today I am grateful for my well-worn, time-tested comfy clothes that are indeed boring, but accurately match my mood and offer a true reflection of my current lifestyle.

Ending on a Positive Note: This season of seeking and embracing simplicity is such a refreshing change in my life. Instead of worrying about what is fashionable, it is so much easier to concentrate on what is working in my life right here, right now.

 

Leave a Reply

