Walking on Sunshine

My neighbor’s Caryopteris Sunshine Blue flowers

Gratitude Journal-Day Twelve

 I’m walking on sunshine, woooah
and don’t it feel good!!
 

Sitting in sunshine is probably more accurate, but today was a beautiful day filled with 71 degrees of sunlight. I am grateful for being able to sit on my little patio and bask in this glorious day. Sit and let my mind wander in perfect contentment!

Since I do not have a green thumb, I am also grateful for wonderful neighbors that plant lovely flowers for me to view anytime.  Aren’t my neighbor’s flowers beautiful? Of course, I had to ask her the name of the flower (and how to spell it).    

Ending on a Positive Note: Father God, thank you for this bright, sunny day that lifted my mood and brightened my spirit. Thank you for slowing me down to just sit and enjoy the beauty of my neighbor’s flowers, the sunshine and the gentle breeze. Amen.   

*Walking on Sunshine by Katrina and the Waves  

About Agnes Spurlock

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts and perspectives about the simple, everyday life. I truly believe that the ordinary days are where we find the real joy in our lives. Make every day count!
This entry was posted in Choices, Faith/God, Gratitude, Letting Go and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

