It’s About Time

Gratitude Journal – Day Twenty

 “Don’t say you don’t have enough time. You have exactly the same number of hours per day that were given to Helen Keller; Louis Pasteur; Michelangelo, Mother Theresa, Thomas Jefferson and Albert Einstein.”  (H. Jackson Brown, Jr.)

Today was a busy day – filled with things that needed to be done. This morning in my quiet time, I reflected that there never seems to be enough time, not enough hours in the day, not enough time to get it all done.

Time is not the issue. We all have the same 24 hours, so the issue isn’t managing time—it’s managing what you can do with the time you have.

Since I suffered a stroke five years ago that was totally stress related, I have learned that I can only do so much in a day. I have learned to give myself permission NOT to get it all done. I have changed my perception that everything has to be perfect all the time. I am learning to make better choices in my life.

Today I didn’t accomplish as much as I could have, but was pleased to have completed some of the tasks on my list. More important that overdoing and trying to get it all done was going to Bob Evans for breakfast with Tom, attending my granddaughter’s birthday party and just relaxing and spending time with my family. Great day!

Ending on a Positive Note: I am grateful for learning to slow down and set realistic priorities that will allow me to live a happy, healthy and more balanced life.

2 thoughts on “It’s About Time

Leave a Reply

