The Ultimate Gift

“Living, He loved me
Dying, He saved me
Buried, He carried my sins far away
Rising, He justified freely forever
One day He’s coming
Oh glorious day”

Ending on a Positive Note: Wishing everyone a glorious Easter. Because He lives we have hope of life eternal.

 *Lyrics by Casting Crowns

About Agnes Spurlock

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts and perspectives about the simple, everyday life. I truly believe that the ordinary days are where we find the real joy in our lives. Make every day count!
This entry was posted in Faith/God, Holidays, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Ultimate Gift

  1. skimhenson says:

    I love those lyrics and also the ones your final note reminded me of … because he lives, I can face tomorrow. I used to bellow that one out even though I can’t sing. Thanks, as always, for the reminder. I’ll be singing it the rest of the day – a good thing!

  2. Agnes Spurlock says:

    Because He Lifes is one of my favorite songs and the message is so simple yet holds such promise of what is to come. I am not much of a singer either but I think God only hears the good notes, so keep on bellowing!

Leave a Reply

